This continues a series of articles I created to provide some useful and money-saving tips and tricks for you!  If you wish to get my complete white paper with the entire “Top 10” content, just email me at blabbon@cruiseshipcenters.com.  I will sign you up for my Expedia CruiseShipCenters mailing list and send you the white paper.


leaving ship Shore Trips (topic 5 of 10)

There are numerous exciting things to do at every port of call, and you absolutely should do as many as your budget allows.  This way you maximize your vacation by having adventures and experiences in exciting places, as well as learn more about the local culture.


Tips & Tricks: 

Most people book their shore trips while onboard the ship.  I strongly encourage you work with your travel agent  (shameless plug: like me!) to do some research and decide on options in advance.  You will save money over the cruiseline’s shore trips, and perhaps more importantly, have less people on your tour/trip – which means smaller, more intimate tours and shorter lines!

